It Takes a Decision

The material below is not intended to replace the advice or attention of health care professionals. Any changes in your nutrition or exercise should be made only with the advice and consent of your doctor. Additional disclosures and disclaimers can be found here: Legal Disclosures.

I woke up one day, realizing that my life had gotten out of control.  I was nearly 100 pounds overweight, troubles with my lungs and high blood pressure, facing a growing concern of Type 2 diabetes on the near horizon. Here’s a picture from those days:

As long as it seems to make this all happen, it all really happened in a day.  The day I made a decision that I had not lived up to my potential.  The day I made a decision I would be more, be healthier, be stronger, be more positive, more content, more joyful.